The Legendary Broadcasts 1969-1984 (CD)

SKU: N/A. Category: Tag:

Product Description

£7.99 Delivered to the UK (Select your delivery destination above)

1. I Threw It All Away 02:22
2. Living the Blues 02:42
3. Girl from the North Country 03:18
4. Oh Sister 04:32
5. Simple Twist of Fate 04:11
6. Hurricane 08:58
7. Gotta Serve Somebody 07:07
8. I Believe In You 04:58
9. When You Gonna Wake Up 06:13
10. Gotta Serve Somebody 06:35
11. Don’t Start Me Talkin’ 02:53
12. License to Kill 05:13
13. Jokerman 05:25

While Bob Dylan has, in later years certainly, been accused of reclusive behaviour when it comes to TV and radio interviews, he has never been one to avoid coming forward to play his music live for television audiences. Indeed many of his studio albums since 1960s Nashville Skyline have encouraged some form of promotional appearance on the box. This album captures many of these broadcasts for the first time on CD, starting in 1969 with Bobs duet on the Johnny Cash show, and taking the trail through the 1970s, which includes live versions of cuts from albums such as Blood On The Tracks and Slow Train Coming, and into the early 1980s with numbers from Infidels. Including 13 broadcast recordings in all and with a generous playing time of 65 minutes, this CD will prove a true delight for all Dylan fans as it presents a rare collection of alternative versions of much loved Bob Dylan compositions.

Additional information

Deliver To

UK (Price includes post), Europe (Price includes post), USA/ROW (Price includes post)