Live At Woodstock (CD)

SKU: N/A. Category:

Product Description

£7.99 Delivered to the UK (Select your delivery destination above)

1. Jokerman 07:34
2. Just Like A Woman 07:30
3. All Along The Watchtower 05:24
4. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry 07:14
5. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right 05:56
6. Masters Of War 05:11
7. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue 07:44
8. God Knows 05:21
9. I Shall Be Released 06:11
10. Highway 61 Revisited 06:13
11. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 05:45
12. It Ain’t Me, Babe 08:15

The early 1990s had been a productive time for Dylan who, by the time of Woodstock, had released three albums so far in the decade; Under The Red Sky (1990), Good As I Been To You (1992) and World Gone Wrong (1993).

The festival itself had been an attempt to recapture the magic of the original ’69 event, with Santana, The Band, Joe Cocker and Crosby, Stills & Nash being among many returning performers.

Rising stars also made appearances that weekend, including the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nine Inch Nails and Green Day.

Fittingly, marred by the same problems of overcrowding and security, the sheer mass of attendees and the less-than-perfect weather conditions, the event was dubbed “Mudstock”.

This recording, broadcast live in superb quality over FM radio and on television to those unable to attend the event, features Bob Dylan’s entire performance.


Additional information

Deliver To

UK (Price includes post), Europe (Price includes post), USA/ROW (Price includes post)