Home PageBob dylan’s greatest hits volume ii (1971)

Bob Dylan’s Greatest Hits Volume II (1971)

Disc: 1disc greatest hits vol 2

  1. Watching The River Flow
  2. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  3. Lay, Lady, Lay
  4. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  5. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  6. All I Really Want To Do
  7. My Back Pages
  8. Maggie’s Farm
  9. Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You

Disc: 2

  1. She Belongs To Me
  2. All Along The Watchtower
  3. The Mighty Quinn (Quinn, The Eskimo)
  4. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
  5. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
  6. If Not For You
  7. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  8. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  9. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  10. I Shall Be Released
  11. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  12. Down In The Flood


Recorded Compilation 1962 / 1967, 1969 / 1971

Released 17 November 1971


Liner Notes

“Watching The River Flow” and “When I Paint My Masterpiece” produced by Leon Russell.

“I Shall Be Released,” “You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere” and “Down In The Flood” recorded in October 1971 with Happy Traum on Bass, Banjo, Second Guitar and Vocal Harmony.